When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try to keep them alive. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Traditional skills we know of before technological advancements took over are gradually shaving off. Although some people believe it is for the best, I strongly disagree that it should disappear forever.

Many people consider its disappearance to be inevitable. They conclude that once it is gone, development of new trends using these developing technologies will emerge, believing that these trends will benefit many people, especially for the fast paced lifestyle our society lives at the moment, making them more productive on their work and enjoy life to the fullest amidst their busy schedules. In addition, they confirm that these basic ways will just be a hindrance to its further development, since people clinging to traditional ways can become defiant in taking or purchasing these new choices laid in front of them.

However, the agreeing views of some people on this troubling issue will not deface my decision. Although I am not against a country for developing its technology, it is wrong to let the traditional ways be tossed aside. This action could kill the uniqueness of a culture. For instance, their food produced by a particular traditional way for more than a generation may become identical to other cuisines or lose its authenticity if prepared by the newest equipment we have today. Another thing is the cost of these emerging technologies. Since not all people can afford them yet, many will resort to the basics. Once they are gone, they will be at a loss in making their own needs.

In summary, technological developments can kill our traditional ways of living. But it should not make these basics disappear, even if people say it is for the best.