When designing a building, the most important factor is intended use of the

building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or

disagree?

Many people believe that the crucial factor when constructing a building, is function outweigh outside architecture. In my opinion, the purpose of the building should follow its outward appearance, so I disagree which that statement.

The intended purpose of the building is very important. Firstly, when the houses are built by any place, its function is always the top priority. For example, the shaggy wall of opera houses sometimes is disgusting, but they are built to resonance with the singer voices and sort out the unwanted noises. Secondly, we also see several modern skyscrapers around large cities. Although these housing-high rise apartments are ugly, they are the only solution to supply accommodation for millions of people.

In the aesthetics perspective, the role of outward appearance should not be ignored by any means. When the lives of modern people are more and more prosperous today, they tend to find more about the meanings of the outside architecture of the building in which they are living. For instance, Landmark 81 is the building which locates at the center of Ho Chi Minh city of Vietnam. Its outside appearance based on bamboo's images which represent the images and nature of Vietnamese people. Besides, the Marina Bay Sands, which is located in Singapore, is iconic about the economic and cultural of this state country. It was constructed in an unmistakable appearance that three buildings stand together and a ship-shape' swimming pool was placed above of these buildings.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the view expressed in the statement and I think that the intended use of the building should go along with its outside architecture.