When designing a building, the most important factor is intended use of the

building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or

disagree?

Many people believe that the crucial factor, when constructing a building, is function outweigh outside architecture. In my opinion, I think that the purpose of building should follow its outward appearance so I totally disagree which that believe.

The intended purpose of building, of course, is very important. When the houses are built by any places, its function are always the top priority. In aesthetics perspective, the shaggy wall of opera houses, for examples, always make us feel disgusting. But it is built to resonance the singer voices and sort out the unwanted noises. Besides that, we also see lots of skyscrapers, in the modern world, around of large cities. Although these housing-high rise apartments are ugly, but they are the only solution to supply accommodation for millions people.

In term of beauty in construction, the role of outward appearance should not be ignored by any means. When the life of modern people are more and more prosperous nowadays, they tend to find more about the meanings of out's architecture of building which they are living. Landmark 81, for examples, is the building which locates at centre of Ho Chi Minh city of Vietnam. Its outside appearance based on bamboo's images which represent for the images and nature of Vietnamese people. Other building is Marina Bay Sands in Singapore, Marina hotel and casino is the iconic about economic and cultural of this state country. It was constructed in special way that three buildings stand together and the ship shape' swimming pool was placed above of these buildings.

In conclusion, the intended use of the building should go along with its outside architecture.