When people move to a new country, they should accept the local culture as their own. Do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that people are advisable to follow the local culture of the resident from new country. I totally agree with this idea.

There is an undeniable truth that adopting the culture of host country is attractive for newcomers for several reasons. First, the most crucial requirement for the businessman starting up to a new market is the deep understanding of local customs and cultures. By acquiring a profound knowledge of local customer’s culture and behavior, they will have more benefits of efficiently reaching potential clients, which provides favorable for them to gain more income and to expand their business. Second, no sooner do immigrants blend into the culture of new resident than they can take part in a number of traditional entertainments activities. For instance, a numerous of foreign tourists have learned the way of packing “Banh Chung”, the traditional rice cake of Vietnam, with a view to fully enjoying the atmosphere of Lunar New Year.

There is no doubt that, immigrants will have a myriad of troubles if they do not follow the local culture of new country. The first reason is that, newcomers may easily commit a fault in the light of the lack of traditional cultural comprehension. To be more specific, one of the most prevailing justice such as Singapore will fine severely to people for spitting chewing gum on the pavement. The next justification is that, due to the shortage of local cultural behavior knowledge, newcomers may hardly receive the respect from citizens of the host country without treating accordingly to them. As a corollary, these immigrants will have matters in mingling with others and being isolated in the new society.

In conclusion, I certainly uphold the standpoint that it is of great necessity for newcomers to adopt the custom and the traditional culture of new nations for all analysis above.