The use of mobile phone is as anti-social as smoking. Smoking is banned is certain places so the mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people argued that it is necessary for the government to impose a ban on mobile phones due to their harmful on society. In my opinion, I partly agree with this viewpoint on account of various reasons.

There is a common consensus that the authorities should not implement the interdiction of utilization of cell phone by dint of its benefits bringing. The first outstanding reason is, the mobile phone provides individuals the ability to keep contact with their friends as well as their family. As a result, they can call immediately to their relatives for the help in urgent circumstance related to important business even to their life, which can not be realized if governments leaders ban the use of mobile phone. The next justification can be mentioned is, since the smartphone nowadays has been equipped GPS technology, parents can keep track their children with a view to protecting them from heinous law-offenders. For instance, it is the supervision of parents through tracking monitor of mobile phone that helps children to avoid social criminals, ranging from kidnapper to pedophile.

On the other hand, I believe that government leaders should promulgate an interdiction to the use of mobile phone in some specific places and times. Firstly, the cellphone should be forbidden during courses at school. No sooner are students not allowed to turn their phone on in class than they can have more concentration in lessons, which pay the road for them on acquiring a higher academic performance. Secondly, it is reasonable to prohibit the cellphone in museums requiring to pay a pricey entrance ticket. Therefore, the visitors can not take the pictures of those oeuvres through their smartphone, which may contribute to the protection of intellectual property of artists. Besides, visitors will have more time of contemplating the art pieces instead of diverting their time on taking photos.

In conclusion, although the mobile phone has been proved to be beneficial for the community, I am of opinion that government should enact some measures to manage the use of cellphones in some particular areas.