Some people think that families have the most powerful influence on children’s development. Other believe that other things have greater effects. Discuss both view and give your own opinion

As a matter of fact, children’s development has become a source of major controversy. While it is argued that, family plays an indispensable role in the growth of their kids, I am of the opinion that society has more impacts on children’s development than their parents.

On the one hand, there is a common consensus that, the importance of parents can not be denied in the development of children. Firstly, hardly can children resist the enticement of social evils without being taken care and educated by their parents since early age. For example, without the appearance of parents in educating and supervising children since childhood, they could be easily lured into social offense, ranging from steeling to murdering. Secondly, with the unconditional love received from family, children can be stimulated to realize their dreams as well as become more successful in the future. For instance, thanks to a great mother’s love, Thomas Edison could invent the bulb, which made him to become a greatest inventor in all time.

On the other hand, I believe that, the society has more impacts on the growth of children. The first reason is that, no sooner do children interact with Internet than their behavior is influenced by contents on social network. For example, if kids excessively exposure to unsuitable contents such as sex arousal videos or violent games, negative behaviors could be formed, which culminate in atrocious crimes, such as sex harassment or massacre. The next justification is that, by competing with friends, it’s likely for children to enhance their skill and complete themselves. Therefore, this benefit can provide assistance for children to seize opportunities of having a great employment with the view to ensuring their life in the future.

In conclusion, although both family and the society are advantageous for the growth of children, but it seems to me that the society has more positive impacts on kids than their parents.