Whether college students should fall in love or not? Some people suppose that it brings bad impacts on students. However, in reality, having a relationship during university time can bring more advantages such as improving mental health and boosting study motivation.

First, love reduces pressures and increases the sense of well-being. Most students in the university have high pressure in terms of study and finance due to the rising of assignments and financial responsibility. Consequently, people should have a partner to release the stress and share the difficulties in life.

Secondly, Love can increase learning effectiveness. Many studies show that falling in love in college can create a healthy competition which supports boosting the learning energy. Additionally, couples can make a compensation mechanism by supporting to improve the study weaknesses of each other.

Some people say that having a relationship results in the neglect of study. There is a minor part of Young people who said that loving somebody wastes a lot of their time for going out for a date and taking care of each other. However, it can help improve their life skills such as time management and communication skills. Therefore, students should try to make more friends and improve their relationship network during the university time to find a love partner who can support them in their life and help them to get more experiences.

In conclusion, while there are some concerns that having a relationship in college can bring negative impacts on students, love is believed to have more benefits with regard to psychology and study.