The idea that luck is the reason for people to achieve their aims or not remains a source of controversy. I disagree with this idea, from my perspective, I believe that the hard-working and efforts that help people to reach their goals.

Firstly, we can see that many people in different fields are successful in their careers. In technology, for example, Steve Jobs – founder of Apple, brought his businesses to a huge success. He was diligent, worked very hard to create new phone brands - iPhone, which can be seen as the first smartphone in the world, is change the way people use mobile phones nowadays. This success is based on his diligence through many years of research. We can also see in the case of Nick Vujicic, a world-renowned speaker who was born without hands and legs. Although his disabilities make people scared of him, even he does too, and he had to suffer hard childhood, he studied hard to gain degrees and travels around the world to inspire others. From these examples, it is proved that people can reach their goals by working and studying hard for long times, not by a question of luck.

Secondly, there are strong reasons to show that success does not depend on luck. On the one hand, luck is not the reason for people to succeed, for example, in education, students who hope to be lucky in the exams and do not study will probably fail. This is true because when they have the belief to get luck in the test did not prepare well for it and the lack of knowledge will let them fail. On the other hand, we can deny that luck does not exist ever, people may be lucky occasionally, but if they rely on luck throughout their lives, they will almost certainly be disappointed.

In conclusion, I want to emphasize that there are many ways for everyone to pursue what they aim for, but either way, diligence is the reason for the success they would get. In some cases, there could be luck, but not the main reason for their achievements.