Whether or not someone achieve their aims is mostly by luck. Do you agree or

disagree?

Some people claim that luck decides the success. Although luck is one of the important factors to help people succeed, I personally believe that a person who wants to be successful needs to have other factors.

To begin with, there are several reasons why luck is significant for everyone to achieve success. Firstly, where people are born might have some impacts on their future. Children are lucky to be born in a wealthy family, which helps them access better education. This would allow them to have more and better job opportunities. Secondly, success or failure sometimes depends on a bit of luck. For example, in business, a new company is likely to face failure when entering the tourism market during Covid-19 period.

However, I do not think that luck is the most important factor which determines success. First, one of the other important factors that people need is patience. Since all goals require a certain amount of time to be accomplished, people need to make all possible effort to achieve their goal. If they give up their goals, they might never complete their targets.

Furthermore, hard work is also necessary to decide a person’s success. People who devote their energy and effort to their work would be able to fulfill their dream. If they only believe in luck, they might find it difficult to become successful people.

While luck plays an important role in persons’ success, I also argue that they need to have other factors such as patience and hard work to achieve their goals.