Art classes such as painting or drawing are important for children's development, so

it should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that art subjects need to be taught in high school. Although art is important for students to learn, I also believe that it needs to be optional.

To begin with, there are some reasons why it is necessary for students to learn subjects including art. Firstly, these subjects help children to promote their creativity, which allows them to express their emotions and feelings more easily. If students do not join art classes, they would struggle to grow into dynamic. Secondly, these classes could help them to discover their talents. This leads to the children’s developed career path in the future. For example, several children are gifted in their abilities such as singing and studying art subjects can nurture their talent.

However, art classes do need to be compulsory in school. First, because some students do not have talents for drawing or singing, it is unnecessary to force them to learn these subjects. If all students have to learn art subjects, there would be a waste of money and resources to teach students who do have no passion for art. Currently, students have many subjects to study, it would put more increasing pressure on students if they have to go additional classes. Furthermore, instead of learning art classes, students should focus on studying core subjects and improving soft skills such as learning new language or teamwork, which would help them to have access to more and better job opportunities in the future. If students learn art at school, they might not have enough time to study other skills which are useful for them.

In conclusion, subjects related to art are important for students to some extent, I also argue that these subjects do need to be taught in school.