Nowadays consumer goods are cheaper to buy. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the products’ prices are affordable for everyone to purchase. This trend would introduce both pros and cons, but I would argue that the benefits do outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, it is clear that reducing the cost of goods would bring about several disadvantages. Firstly, because the manufacturers want to make products' prices become cheaper, these products might have low quality. This would lose their trust in those products’ manufactures. Secondly, the number of consumption would rise, which leads to the expansion company to meet the increased demand from customers. As a result, the environment would be polluted because of toxic waste and gas emission.

On the other hand, I personally believe that the advantages of this trend would prove to be more important. First, the low products’ prices are suitable for households with limited incomes, which allow customers to buy diverse types of food. If the costs are reduced, the individuals who are from poor backgrounds could not buy them. Secondly, because of lower prices, the people’s purchasing power would be promoted. This leads to the development of the economy.

In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of reducing the price of products outweigh its disadvantage.