Whether or not someone achieve their aims is mostly by luck. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people say that luck is the main factor that helps people to reach their targets. While it is true that luck does contribute to a person’s achievements, I would argue that other elements are much more important.

To begin with, luck can play a role in helping people achieve their goals. Firstly, luck can bring some unexpected good opportunities to people, which helps them to achieve their aims fater For example, last month my friend suddenly received a good job offer from his dream company via Linkedin that he hadnever thought of before. Secondly, luck helps people achieve their goals more easily and faster. For instance, it can be better for motor racers to complete their race in good weather conditions rather than bad weather conditions. If there is no luck, people might have to put more effort into achieving their goals.

However, I believe luck is not the most vital element in people’s success. First, hard work is an important factor for people’s achievements. For example, many famous musicians such as Mozart, Beethoven started to learn classical music when they were young and then they had to spend a great amount of time composing music. If people are not hardworking, it will be hard for them to have enough ability to achieve their goals. Additionally, determination is another essential factor that supports people in achieving their goals. For instance, the author of Happy Porter had received many rejections from different publishers before this novel became a bestseller. As a result, thanks to determination people can overcome obstacles and failures to reach their targets without waiting for luck.

In conclusion, while luck can be a factor that helps people to achieve their goals, I believe that other major factors are contributing to their success.