Fewer topics are more important than choosing the suitable path for higher education for students, and the issue of whether young people should continue their studies at the university or follow their instinct to enroll in vocational workshops will probably always be a topic of controversy. In my opinion, I completely agree that students who do vocational training instead of academic studies should be encouraged because of the numerous benefits it awards them.

Firstly, there has been a craving need for employees with skilled training in large corporations in the last few recent years. With the abundance of employees who only know about their field through books and statistics, hiring managers nowadays are looking for candidates who have completed previous training in related fields. Although the procedure done by a vocational student is not as standardized as a normal college graduate, he can quickly adapt to the working environment and apply technological breakthroughs to make up the gap. Thus, vocational trainers have a remarkable advantage compared to freshers.

Another reason to encourage young people to take part in job training is that this can be an opportunity for them to achieve high-salary work. This is because there has been a lack of blue-collar workers in the labor market in recent years. Especially in developing countries, more and more workers are needed in infrastructure projects, constructing facilities such as bridges and roads. The construction requires numerous workers who have been pre-trained without the need for deep knowledge in the field. Thus, students who have already taken part in vocational training are likely to be considered for the position instead of students who only know about theory.

In conclusion, academic study has been a traditional career path for students for many decades. However, with the always-changing society like today, the young generation should be encouraged to take an alternative road, which is vocational training.