While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Agree or disagree

In today’s society, there is a debate about whether people should pursue job-related training or further academic education to strengthen the workforce. Although vocational training is necessary, I believe that pursuing further academic education is a better option.

On one hand, vocational training can fill in the missing spots of blue-collar workers and create a more accessible career path for those who are not suited for academic study. This is particularly important as many developed countries face a persistent problem of a lack of manual labor force. However, on the other hand, I believe that better academic study is crucial as many well-respected jobs such as doctors, engineers, and teachers require a certain certification or diploma.

Furthermore, due to the increasing use of technology, traditional jobs are being replaced by robots and smart artificial intelligence, which makes vocational training less important. Encouraging students to apply to universities can help meet the growing demands for such jobs and equip them with the necessary skills for the future.

In conclusion, while vocational training is a good way to address the current economic struggles, the benefits of pursuing further academic education still outweigh those of vocational programs. Therefore, individuals should consider pursuing academic study to enhance their chances of securing a well-respected job and future career success.