While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both side and give your opinion

Whether global warming or forest clearance is the most threatening issue to our planet has been a matter of debate sine the beginning of the twenty-first century. While many believes that one of them is the core problem that leads to many environmental consequences, I personally believe that both are harmful to the environment.

There are several adverse impacts that global warming has influenced on the Earth. Firstly, as carbon emission being released from factories, it causes global temperature to rise and this results in the depletion of ozone layer. In fact, without the protection of ozone layer, climate change may possibly happen and people’s activities can be affected negatively. For instance, without raining for months, inhabitants in the South of Vietnam is now lacking water for daily activities and people claimed that they were struggle to maintain their life. Secondly, if global warming is increasingly worse, it will lead to serious natural disasters such as hurricane or flooding. Furthermore, those natural disasters are believed to pose threat to not just human’s lives but also animals and plants survival.

On the other hand, there are some negative effects that deforestation can cause to the world. Firstly, it is widely believe that urbanisation is putting pressure on natural resources. In fact, many animals and plants are endangered because many people exploit forests to build up houses and generate products which then leads to the lack of fresh air and defences from natural disasters since trees have been cut down. Secondly, biodiversity may be decreased from forest clearance as it harms animals and trees. For example, many species like Koala and Kangaroos have been endangered due to the burnt of Amazon forest.

To conclude, both issues are equally disastrous and people should better find way to tackle the problems before we encounter with extinction.