Why children rebel against their parents

The relationship between parents and their kids must be the strongest bond; however, it is not usually like that. Sometime are rebellious against their parents because of some different reasons.

The first reason is the children’s changes during puberty period which is a phase of mature. Adolescence is an important stage to change between childhood and adulthood. In this period, apart from physical development, children also go through psychological, social and emotional changes. These tremendous changes make them become oversensitive; therefore, they feel irritated, angry, confused and lost. This leads to their rebellion against their parents. In fact, in this period teenagers not only have the need of assert their opinion strongly but also want to have decisions by themselves whereas their parents are overprotective towards the kids and want to keep an eye for whatever their kids do. Aas a result, there are a lot of conflict between them.

The second cause is high expectation of parents about what their kids will be. Parents always have dreams of their children’s success. It is popular that they want their kids to have good manners and get high grades at schools or achieve a qualification which the children do not like. Consequently, they do not get on well with each other and the kids trend to oppose against their parents. For example, when a kid has want to become a teacher but their parents push them to take part in Medical University, the outcome is that the child rebels against them by not doing well at the university perhap not attending classes.

Finally, rebellion is one way which children do to seek for attention of their parents. Indeed, currently most parents are busy with their career so they do not spend a lot of time on taking care of children. This makes kids be lonely and vulnerable, thus they rebel against their parents with hope that they will be looked after more.

In conclusion, there are some main reasons for children’s rebellion against their parents including changes during adolescence, high expectation of parents about their children and drawing parents’ attention. From my perspective, parents should try to understand their children more, listening to their opinion, share their difficulties as well as emotion and spend more time for them to prevent from unwanted conflicts.