What are effects of water pollution nowadays?

There is the truth that nowadays the polluted environment especially water pollution is becoming more and more serious. In fact, water contamination causes some mainly harmful impacts such as human health problems, the underdevelopment of corps and decline of water organism.

In the first place, contaminated water has been responsible for some serious diseases. Harmful bacteria in polluted water causes digestive problems such as diarrhea and vomit. In addition, researchers demonstrated that some hazardous elements in polluted water can cause cancer. Moreover, using contaminated water brings about dermatitis, allergy and acnes. According to a publishment from National Dermatology institute, 90 percent of patients suffering from skin problem use polluted water.

The second effect is the underdevelopment of crops. Obviously, plants which were irrigated by contaminated water were difficult to develop. Mr. John Smith, a professor from Researching Institute of Environment gave a typical example, which is situation of bananas. He said that bananas could not bear their fruits if they were irrigated by polluted water.

Finally, contamination of water results in decline water organism. For instance, in 2019 the mass of fish in West lake were killed because of polluted water. After that, the government had to invest money to clean the water of West lake. Since then, the similar situation of fish has not happened.

In conclusion, it is evident that there are some chiefly harmful consequences of polluted water including harmful effects on human health, undeveloped crops and decreased animals in water. Therefore, we should take some practical and effective solutions to tackle water contamination as soon as possible