What are effects of water pollution nowadays?

There is the truth that nowadays the polluted environment especially water pollution is becoming serious. In fact, water contamination causes some mainly harmful impacts such as human health problems, the underdevelopment of corps and decline of water organism.

In the first place, contaminated water has been responsible for some dangerous diseases. Obviously, polluted water may contain lots of harmful bacteria; therefore, it may cuause digestive problems such as diarrhea and vomit. In addition, researchers demonstrated that some hazardous elements in polluted water such as arsenic, lead and mercury can cause cancer. Moreover, using contaminated water in daily life brings about dermatitis, allergy and acnes. According to a report from National Dermatology institute, 90 percent of patients suffering from skin problem due to using polluted water.

The second effect of polluted water is the underdevelopment of crops. It is clear that, plants irrigated by contaminated water were difficult to develop. Mr. John Smith, a professor from Researching Institute of the Environment in New York, gave a typical example, which is situation of bananas. He said that bananas could not bear their fruits if they were irrigated by polluted water.

Finally, contamination of water results in decline water organism. For instance, in 2019 the mass of fish in West Lake were killed because they lived in polluted water there. After that, the government had to invest money to clean the water of this lake. Since then, the similar situation of fish has not happened.

In conclusion, it is evident that there are some chiefly harmful consequences of polluted water including harmful effects on human health, undeveloped crops and decreased animals in water. Therefore, some practical and effective solutions should be taken to tackle the problem as soon as possible.