Why criminals commit crimes, whey they set free from the prison? What are the causes of this case? What are the solutions??

It is fact that the majority of offenders who come out from the jail, likely to do crime again, because of certain circumstances. In this essay I will discuss the reasons behind this situation, also some primitive steps, which could be helpful to overcome it.

There are several reasons why some criminals are trying to do crime, after leaving from the prison. Firstly, prison may act as a university for soft criminals. By this I mean, small criminals, like shoplifter, pickpocket and many more, can enable themselves to learn new tricks and techniques of doing crimes from other prisoners, therefore they are willing to use those methods in real life. Secondly, the mindset of the employers. In other words, nowadays, employers are hiring only those candidates who do not have any criminal record, thus criminals not able to get a job. Therefore, to fulfill their daily expenses, they encourage themselves to do crime. According to survey, in India, 50% of premier commits crime again, because they cannot hire by any employers.

The solutions are not simple. To begin with, the regime can play an essential role. What I mean to say by this is that, it is proven that the main cause of crime is lack of education, therefore the law enforcement agencies should provide a free education as well as vocational training to criminals in the jail, it would be helpful to them in the future, to earn some money. Furthermore, the government should make a criminal quota or some relief skims for companies. In other words, the higher authorities reserved some jobs or encourage firms to hire criminals, as they get benefits from it also. For instance, in the USA, there is one law that, if organization hire the offenders, then they get 5% relief in the taxation.

In conclusion, I reiterate that the criminals commit crimes after leaving the prison, because the jail may work as an educational institution for them and unable to get a job, however effective steps could be taken to reduce crime rate, as providing education and vocational training in the prison.