Why do you think teachers give homework to students? How important is it for students to have homework Are there any other ways of revising lessons? Perhaps homework should be abolished. Give your opinion about this.

People have different views as to whether or not students are given homework. while some strong arguments do not agree with the setting of homework. In my perspective, it is necessary for education development.

there are some reasons why homework is an unnecessary burden on children. Firstly, children may have to spend whole daytime at school. If they keep learning at home, it might lead to overload for their mind. Furthermore, to full development, not only the knowledge they study in an educational institution, but also they need to develop their physical and soft skills, that they could not know in exercises. Secondly, homework will be able to put more pressure on student and may not improve educational outcomes. For example, some countries as Finland, do not give any homework for their students but they still on top International educational league tables.

On the other hand, I believe that homework play an important role in education. First of all, it encourages independent learning and problem-solving for the student. they have to practice and remember almost knowledge taught by their teacher at school to deal with exercises by themselves. For instance, with some subjects as math, students consolidate their understanding. they can learn how to tackle their problem independently. In my point of view, it is important for children to develop an independent study habit because this prepares them to work alone as adults.

In conclusion, while there are have some drawback to giving homework, I still believe that the benefit outweighs than that view.