Why do you think teachers give homework to students? How important is it for students to have homework Are there any other ways of revising lessons? Perhaps homework should be abolished. Give your opinion about this.

It is a long established tradition all over the globe that pupils have to be laden with a sufficient amount of work. While there are a lot of reasons behind it, it is actually important for them. Meanwhile, regardless of presence of other ways of revising things, I do not think this tradition should be abondoned.

To begin with what makes teachers put the load of homework on their students, it can be said that work at home related to studies teaches time management to students as they have to do it to save themselves from the penalties of not doing it along with giving time to their favorite playful activities. This in turn prepares them for their upcoming hectic working future which would undoubtedly heavily infested with stress. Moreover, it also helps them to virtually go through everything that happened in the classroom earlier that day, which augments and sharpens their intellectual ability. This is supported by science too. Apart from this, it also keeps them connected with their studies even while being away from school. What is more, homework can be undeniably stressful sometimes which gives indirect opportunities to the doers to deal with pressure and finish their work. Needless to say, such work is highly imperative for the upcoming torch-bearers of a nation.

Moving further, it is not worthy to say that this is the only method of revising lessons taught in schools. Teachers can frequently take tests, which can also be objective rather just being subjective, periodically on weekly basis. This will make it necessary for the students to learn lessons everyday. Adding more to it, a reward system can be formulated with the help of which the students, who answer the questions asked by their tutors all of a sudden in the classroom, can be given some minor prizes like chocolates. It would definitely put an urge over them to earn such rewards and get recognized. Although such techniques can be helpful, abolishing homework would not be a good idea. The reason behind this is that children would waste their time at home without school-work and not utilise it properly. In addition, although as an obligation, doing homework makes students to understand their responsibility and do the right thing to avoid dreadful situations in future, as they would definitely complete it to elude getting punished and insulted in front of others in the class by their tutors.

To conclude, it can be vehemently said that homework is utmost necessary for the development of the young ones. It ensures a developed mindset of those who do it. Schools should never turn their backs on this well-established paradigm of edification.