The widespread use of the Internet gives people more freedom at home instead of going to work or college. Do you think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

It is true that the Internet advances changes the human life in some easier ways including working from home and online study approach. While there are both benefits and drawbacks of this approach, I would argue that using the Internet is the better way for many individuals.

On the one hand, the overdosed use of the Internet is the main reason leading to health problems in today modern world. First, the prolonged exposure to screen everyday has detrimental effects on some parts of your body. Take my younger bother as an example, last year he applied for an online Korean language course over a period of 12 months that each lesson lasted for 3 hours per day and it required him to glue his eyes on laptop screen consecutively in order to read each Korean word correctly. This is why he became seriously myopic. Furthermore, working from home causes employees disturbed by other works. If a female employee is allocated to work at her home, it will be easy that she priotirizes the household chores instead of paying attention to her work that leads to reduce work performance in the long run.

On the other hand, the Internet does wonders for society in some ways. First, without being outside, people can save substantial amount of money. If employees work from home and students don’t have to go to school, not only the commuting cost but also the renting fees for office will be reduced significantly. For instance, art freelancer who works from home can produce much creative masterpiece and cuts backs cost for transportation every day. Moreover, using the Internet exerts good effects on education. It allows students to study in their own pace instead of being under peer pressure in offline class.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against the widespread use of the Internet nowadays, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.