Will modern technology, such as the internet ever replace the book or the written word as the main source of information?

It is true that modern information and technology has developed rapidly nowadays. From that internet plays an essential role in modern society by giving information. That’s why many people predict it will replace the books and other written media to the internet in the future. I would agree that the number of books and magazines will reduce significantly, but some of them will continue in the same way as school textbook and dictionaries in the future.

To begin with, I believe human beings always keen to move to changes. In the ancient era, people used to write on walls and tree leaves and then it slowly changes to writing on the papers and finally became the books and newspapers. But nowadays people engaged with the internet to get the information because of it more easy to log in and saving time. For example, if someone want to get the daily news they can simply explore on the web browser and get the world news like CNN, BBC and other local news stations. Also it is always easy to watch the news or documentary on internet rather than reading the newspaper or magazines. When we searching something on internet there are lot of information comes from different web sites which can be more easy to understand clearly and read at one place. Moreover getting information on the internet is really helpful to school children and university students when they studying their Assignments and projects.

On the flip side, using the internet has some disadvantages as well. Some times we will misguide or will get the wrong information from the internet. For example, there is a lot of scam website which can be harmful to children’s mental and misguide to people to purchase the wrong books or other articles. Sometimes it's not easy to connect to the internet wherever we want and we always need to contact with electricity run the computers. However, reading a storybook can give us a more entertain as well from imagine the storyline while reading and it’s better for our eyes rather than reading through the computer screen.

Overall, I believe that we are moving on to the new technology by using the internet to get the information in the future. However, books and other reading materials will not disappear because they are the media we used in our leisure time and the main tool for our education.