Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment in essential to control violence in society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people claim that it is important for society to have capital punishment because it could raise secures and crimes of violence decrease. This essay do disagree with this statement and would discuss two reasons why the death penalty should not be encouraged.

First of all, the death penalty which is violence action to a human being. Those who broken the law especially killing people need to experience capital punishment. Although he/she deserves to die, capital punishment could not represent justice and decrease the crimes of violence. Because those who died could not help the victim. Using death penalty unables people to learn from the mistakes. If those who agree that capital punishment avoid from crimes of violence, only proved that those who keep away from violence is afraid of death.

Secondly, many counties already banned the capital punishment due to human rights violation. Because to control violence is not to implement the death penalty. As we know death penalty is set up by those who are violent killing someone disagree with him. Therefore, in the lawful society should be send them to prison instead of killing them. Sending lawbreaker to prison allows them to be educated. Actually, education is better than punishment. To decrease crimes of violence educate the public and the lawbreaker which is the most effective way.

To sum up, capital punishment is not essential to control violence due to itself violating human right and its effect. I do think that control violence is really important but the most important thing is to find the right method.