WITHOUT CAPITAL PUNISHMENT (THE DEATH PENALTY) OUR LIVES ARE LESS SECURE AND CRIMES OF VIOLENCE INCREASE. CAPITAL PUNISHMENT IS ESSENTIAL TO CONTROL VIOLENCE IN SOCIETY.

TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Perhaps crime has been considered one of the most crucial issues these days. It is commonly believed that capital punishment plays a vital role in controlling violence in society. As far as I am concerned, I am totally in favor of this point of view. Therefore, the objective of this essay is to give possible reasons to prove my belief.

We should first recognize that death penalty is similar to a deterrent to potential offenders. The reason is that this helps to raise people’s consciousness of severe consequences they might have to suffer if they tend to commit violent offences. This type of punishment is regarded as the principle of an eye for an eye. As a result, brutal criminals will not have a second chance to start their lives over again.

Another point worth mentioning is that our society is going to start out in a chaotic and disordered state provided that death sentences are not implemented. In my point of view, savage offenders will be one of the leading factors that contribute to the emergence of the bloodthirsty society among humans in the near future. Consequently, it is predicted that this will pose a threat to our security when we live in such a cruel life.

In conclusion, I still hold my belief that the government has to take account of the issue of capital punishment in order to not only limit the growth in violent crime but also bring the peace to the entire society based on the grounds mentioned above.