Woman and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender

Stereotypes of gender-related ideologies perpetuate the notion of men and women possessing distinguished assets and flaws and thus, suggest that restrictions in career choice are needed for both genders. From my perspective, I vigorously disagree with this statement.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that some certain jobs are more suitable for one of the two sexes. For instance, men, with their genetic makeups permitting them to be potentially more resilient and robust, can tackle strenuous jobs such as logging or mining better than female counterparts. Likewise, that textile factories may prioritize recruiting female workers into their production lines largely owing to the common perception that feminine meticulousness can deal with delicate tasks more effectively than men's signature roughness.

However, in the vast majority of cases, the practice of gender discrimination in terms of employment proves to be groundless. Nowadays, our society has triggered far-reaching developments in an eclectic mix of aspects ranging from business, health care to education and through that women has been given the same chances to be educated academically. As a result, females are able to meet all expectations at work as their qualities they get are not different from what men have. Moreover, as we are all humans, we need to be equal. No matter at work, home, school or university, equal opportunities, salaries, respects and tasks ought to be given to both genders.

To sum up, I believe discrimination against any gender at work should not be seen. If we are able to break the gender-distinguished mindset, the world will be a better place where negativity could not grow and foster and happiness will be seen in everyone’s faces.