Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Although gender equation has been strongly promoted in recent years, it is undeniable that males and females are sharing differences in term of strengths and weaknesses. Some people argue that excluding one gender from certain careers can bring great benefits to the community. However, I firmly disagree with that opinion because of several reasons that I will discuss in this essay.

First of all, this important decision may strengthen the existing conflict between two genders as it expresses a clear inequation between men and women. In spite of different ability in emotional and physical performance, they should have the same opportunities to develop their own skills and experience.

Another reason for this is the variety of an environment consisting of both men and women. Due to their distinctive features, males and females can contribute different values to a career. Take technology companies as an example. Although women are often evaluated lower than men in this field, many employers try to get a certain number of female members in each department so as to promote creativity and strong bond among these sections.

Finally, it is a common belief that everyone is an unique creature so that they should be treated in different ways. The weaknesses of a group are not the ones of every members. Therefore, it seem clear that excluding male or female from a professions means ignoring the benefits of a part of people in each gender.

All things considered, I believe that we should provide everyone no matter their gender with the same opportunities so that they can create different social values.