Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Many people argue that men and women are so different in everything, such as strength, mindset, patience, and profession that some types of jobs should be solely oriented to one group of gender. However, in my opinion, both males and females should have equal rights to do all kinds of jobs they are keen on because there are several examples in the world that show getting success of males doing females’ jobs and vice versa.

I strongly believe that gender is nothing more than a thing that carries out some excretory functions in our body and it can never define your strengths and shortcomings. For example, in the past, we all thought that a president's position had to be taken by a man because it involves dealing with other nations, giving commands, making the country prosperous, and controlling the military, which seemingly could not be managed by a physically weak woman. But these days, a lot of female presidents serving their people successfully and getting a lot of support not only from their country but also from international communities can be seen.

Moreover, talent is not specific to gender, which is proved right by countless people who are successful in opposite-sex-oriented jobs. For instance, most famous make-up artists are male, although the whole beauty industry is aimed at women. In addition, we have seen notable female pilots who bravely do that adventurous thing - controlling the plane despite the fact that the pilot community is dominated by men.

In conclusion, careers should not be limited to a specific gender as our abilities entirely depend on ourselves rather than sex and in this fast developing and civilized world, gender should not be a deciding factor anymore.