The world has seen an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business and commercial purposes around the world over recent years.

What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights?

Do you think flights should be taxed more?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Due to globalisation, a paradigm shift in people's lifestyles, and the expansion of tourism and international commerce, cost-effective and frequent flights all around the world are quite prevalent nowadays, which offers both advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, before drawing a rational conclusion, I will evaluate both the positive and the negative sides of such a flight.

With regards to advantages, speed is one of them.The utmost speed is only provided by air travel, and travelers can therefore save their important time. Comfort is another feature of flying, in addition. You will have the feeling of being at home when you're on board the aircraft. In addition, when someone is in the air, they may appreciate the breathtaking view of the terrain, which is a unique experience. In contrast, the adverse effects of the tremendous growth of air travel on the environment can not, however, be taken notice of. The amount of air pollution it causes is quite alarming. A single flight emits a wide variety of carbon emissions into the air, contributing to the greenhouse effect. Secondly, there are a lot of natural resources needed to provide air flights. Aircraft burn too much oil, more than other modes of transport. An increase in flying numbers means that all aircraft are supplied with a large amount of fossil fuel. This is why natural resources are progressively running out day by day. In addition, city airports are hampering local population tranquility and raising the risk of terrorist strikes.

Many experts argue that increased taxation is one means of monitoring the negative impact of increased air transport. Though this might seem a reasonable solution, I, however, disagree. Instead of increasing the fee, which just burdens the masses of people to pay more to fly, efficient measures such as the introduction of clean jet fuel and strong security should be put in place.

To sum up, growing air transport has some adverse effects, such as air pollution and sound pollution, and a threat to national security. However, imposing a heavy tax is not a feasible solution to this. Instead, government tariffs should be eliminated to make airfares cheaper, a pertinent demand for contemporary citizens