The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that there should be a cosmocracy instead of a unitary government. From my point of view, I partly agree with this position. There are numerous reasons why there should be a global government, one of which is to promote world peace and cooperation. This world therefore living in a country and there will be no more wars for territory gain. Moreover, the defence budgets will be dropped, and this cash will for other needs, for example, support to unlucky people (homeless, sick people, poor, and so on). Another justification is that the resources are distributed equally. The balance of resources can reduce inequality and improve quality of life. However, having a global government presents the risk of fear of totalitarianism. A world state and some members with malicious interests in mind abusing their power to serve their own interests rather than those of the world. They always put their own interests first and will do whatever it takes to satisfy their preferences without paying attention to the people around them, thereby increasing the chances of rebellion and civil war. Addition to, having a world regime will lose the cultural identity of the individual, which would in turn reduce the cultural diversity of each country. Therefore, they lost their originality. In sum, for the reasons mentioned above, I contend that each country should still maintain its own national government, but should still cooperate with each other, and cooperate and develop together.