Write about the similarities and differences between your high school and your university.

When someone asks me that between my high school and my university what I like more, and what is more important to me, I would like to say I like both of them, and both are important for the path of my career. I realize that they have some similarities and differences.

The similarities between my high school and my university are providing and helping students get necessary life skills and taking them advance in their careers. It is evident that both my high school and my university help their students obtain skills to apply to their life. Students have learned how to coöperate with others, how to solve problems, and how to survive in real life by activities and projects they got in school-time. They play and take part in outside activities. Having organizations and clubs, in which students can obtain useful skills, make students have chances to learn new knowledge and broaden their horizon.

On the other hand, my high school and my university are quite different in the management studying program. In my high school, students just learn by theory and rarely practice by real life. Actually, they always hear and learn what they have to avoid, do, and resolve in papers instead of practicing; therefore, in reality, they don’t know how to overcome problems that they got. For instance, my classmate and I participated in a competition in Biology to experiment with frog; we all knew about frog in theory and were quite confident, but at the end we failed because of lack of practice in real frogs, when we faced with frogs we do not know how to deal with them. Otherwise, in my university, students are taught by practicing. It is obvious that they have to do a lot of projects that help them to enhance their skills and then apply and solve problems in real life.

Furthermore, my high school and my university are also different in admitting about the role of teachers and students. It can be denied that in any circumstance teachers are always guiders to lead students take right paths and to teach them choose the right ways. In my high school, teachers are centered, and students almost listen to them and write down everything that is given by teachers. Teachers are always right, so students have to obey them no matter what. By contrast, in my university, the main role of teachers is observers, and students are centered. Clearly, activities in university, which create chances to students develop necessary skills when they are working, is around students, and teachers just observe them and sometimes give them help if they need.

In brief, although my high school and my university are different in the way they teach students and the way they acknowledge the role of teachers and students, they are similar on purpose helping students get everything they need for their future. Both schools create fundamental steps for their students obtain successes in the future, and both are worthy to be respected.