Write a classification essay on kinds of learning methods.

In this day and age, people in general tend to believe that educational achievements are determined by learning methods. Therefore, in order to gain the best outcome in your learning, it is of great importance that you can realize the kinds of methods you are following. As for me, I can categorize my learning methods into three kinds based on the participation of related subjects: self-study, teacher’s help and group work.

First and foremost, self-study is the method that involves doing the schoolwork totally on my own. To exemplify, when homework is assigned, I try to finish it independently without asking for anybody else’s help. This practice turns out really useful, especially for a university student like me when the family and teachers can only offer minimal supervision. It also encourages individual creativity and helps me to solve cropping-up problems in life independently and decisively.

Another kind of my learning methods is teacher’s help, where I can consult my teachers for valuable advice to help me deal with academic challenges. For example, last week I had my major instructor suggest a research topic for me so that I could finish my research paper more quickly. That teachers help with my learning process saves a large amount of time and energy, not to mention their guidance is always trustworthy.

Finally, group work, which concerns a group of students doing their work together, is also an effective learning method. To illustrate, as we will have a Speaking group presentation next week to which each of the member has to make an equal contribution, we have to work in a team to finish the project. To me, group working method surely improves teamwork skills and strengthens friendships as it creates opportunities for us to work and spend more time together.

In conclusion, these three types of learning methods can lay a solid foundation for me to attain educational accomplishments. That is to say, self-studying boosts the problem-solving skill, teacher’s help method provides valuable knowledgeand group working helps to enhance teamwork skill. A moderate combination of the above methods will definitely work well in an academic setting.