Write an essay to show your opinion about studying abroad.

In this day and age, studying in other countries tends to be increasingly familiar to the whole society. A recently conducted research reveals that the majority of foreign learners are university students. Concerning this, I personally believe that studying abroad is beneficial to undergraduates in three different ways.

First, it seems evident to me that learning overseas means approaching new knowledge. By enrolling in a study-abroad program, undergraduates will have the chance to see a side of their major that they may not have been exposed to at home. Moreover, language abilities and insights into the outside world are supposed to be enhanced when leading an overseas student’s life. For example, in Singapore, Vietnamese students learn to focus more on solving problems, rather than just raising them as they used to do in their own homeland. Therefore, studying abroad can help prepare undergraduates for a prosperous intellectual economy.

Second, learning overseas gives learners many chances to have more in-depth understanding about various cultures. Not only from the host country can they understand the cultural traits but also from other ones. That is to say, because international students come from different corners of the world, they are culturally different from each other. Thus, a winter break in the United States universities, for instance, serves as a really good opportunity for foreign students to try cross-cultural specialities and traditional dances.

Finally, I am convinced that these undergraduates also get more living experiences when studying abroad. As they have to live independently and do everything on their own, they will gradually learn to manage campus problems, such as time and money, effectively. In addition, dealing with many people assists them in gaining numerous pocket tips in a brand-new environment. To make it clearer, that students make acquaintance with a wide range of friends is bound to work wonders when they need advices in their study, daily situations or love life.

All things considered, studying abroad, with its dominant roles in broadening enquiring minds, fostering cultural exploration and enriching life skills, is a big opportunity for undergraduates to challenge and perfect themselves.