Write a descriptive essay about a place that is familiar to you.

Every person has reasons to be proud of their hometown. As for me, Quang Tri province is not only engraved in my mind for its fascinating history but also for an excellent library where I have always been heading for whenever I need to refill my energy. Tri Thuc library is such an ideal place for academic and relaxation purposes.

In the first place, it is common knowledge that for local residents, Tri Thuc library is the best destination to conduct educational activities. It is a large five-storey yellowish building with the lowest two intended to display books and the other three for doing research or other similar activities. On entering the first two floors, visitors will instill a peaceful feeling looking at the navy blue walls and bottle green bookshelves in which books are systematically classified. People of all ages come here to either sit or stand being engrossed in their favorite items, which range from domestic course books to international journals, from comics to novels and so on. In the highest three floors, there are students doing homework or research in such a quiet atmosphere that even a sneeze may distract people.

Another important point that needs to be made is this library can also serve recreational purposes well. To make it clearer, there is a coffee shop and a statue painting corner specially designed for readers to give them relaxing time. While the coffee shop, which is always full of slightly rosy perfumes, attracts mainly adults with a wide selection of beverage, the spacious statue painting corner, with its colorful setting, is most appealing to children and teenagers who like creating things. Moreover, people in general are pleased that Wi-fi connection signals in Tri Thuc library are usually strong to pick up.

In summary, the combination of educational and entertaining activities available in my favourite library really does a good job in reminding people to balance their life, hence making it an ideal place to visit.