Write a focus-on-effect essay on the following topic: Effects of music on human.

In an attempt to enhance human’s growing mental life, music has been coming up in great abundance for a rich diversity of purpose. The popularity of music has raised a question whether it creates good effects on human or not. As far as I am concerned, this kind of entertainment yields beneficial results including reducing stress, boosting intelligence and uniting people.

The very first point that needs to be made is that music helps to lessen stress. To clarify, the rhythmic melodies can act as a medical treatment to relieve the pain and soothe tense. Once stress is reduced, people are more likely to get concentration on working. Take an example from a recent study conducted on a group of students about the effects of classical music. It showed that students who had been listening to Baroque before an English test performed better than those who did without it. All of these lead us to believe that music is a real help when it comes to stress reduction.

Another important aspect is the effect of music on human brain. In fact, many researchers nowadays believe listening to music during pregnancy can help producing more intelligent babies. By the same token, it enhances children’s imagination and sharpens their brain. According to experts, kids who learn to play a musical instrument prove to be wiser than those who do not. Therefore, it is my contention that parents should expose their offspring to music for the intelligence’s growth.

Last but not least, music is like an international language which can bring people of various cultures, religions, races or colors together. It is the language of soul which was invented to unite our heavily separated world. Notwithstanding any language barrier, when people share the same feelings on hearing a piece of music, there tend to be more sympathy between them. Moreover, music assists in bridging the gap between countries and, as part of the national cultures, it helps to advertise a country to the whole world.

In a nutshell, the benefits of music are, to my way of thinking, evaluated in terms of stress reduction, brain’s development and social connection. Above all, it is a renewable resource for human recreational activities.