Write an essay to an educational reader to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying overseas.

Studying abroad is a good way to enhance your knowledge and make your CV looks more impressive. Nevertheless, there are also some negatives of educating in a different nation. Looking at this trend, we will analyze the pros and cons of this new tendency.

To begin with, attaining overseas education develops new personal skills. Abilities such as being confident, independent, or creative can be acquired as we fly to other countries alone and can be useful for seeking a high-paying job. Moreover, we can gain the opportunity to explore other countries' traditions and learn about new cultures. Since we are living in a foreign country, we can absorb its traditions and share them with our friends, spreading the culture to more people.

However, approaching an alternative study system has its downsides. First, if you are unable to cope with the new environment, you may get culture shock. Some countries’ traditions can turn out to be unusual, which can be difficult for some individuals to adapt to. In addition, some have to suffer from stress, anxiety, or depression. Many students have a feeling of being isolated because of troubles like the language barrier, making it hard to communicate with other citizens. Furthermore, the price of staying overseas is often very expensive. Although you can attempt to get a scholarship for the school which you pursue, it is uncommon and sometimes requires study achievements or the certification of the field you are learning.

In summary, there are many advantages for the students who got their university degree abroad compared to those who stay in their own country. They learn new things and different cultures, and they develop themselves personally. Nonetheless, they may have to deal with negative feelings and may need sustainable finance to educate in another country.