In some developed countries, people become fat because they eat too much junk food. Suggest some ways that governments and food companies can encourage people to stay fit and eat a healthy diet.

In many developed countries, overweight is a common problem for the majority of people as they have consumed too much unhealthy food. Obesity can cause many diseases such as heart disease or diabetes, which is being suffered by more and more people. This essay will provide some suggestions for the governments and food companies to get more people to stay on a healthy diet.

First of all, the governments should penalize the companies which are selling fast foods. In America, there are many junk food companies like McDonald's and KFC, which attract a huge amount of customers. There should be a tax on the fast-food business to increase the value of junk food. If the price of these rises, there should be fewer people who want to have their lunch and dinner in these restaurants.

Moreover, food companies can include healthy meals like fruits and vegetables in the menu for their customers instead of fried chicken nuggets. They can replace their hamburgers, French fries, or coke with healthy salad and fruit juices. Since the price of junk food is usually much cheaper whereas quality and healthy meals are more expensive, customers tend to prefer unhealthy food to healthy ones. If there are more hale products and their price is cheaper, we should have more people to spend money on these instead of junk food.

Therefore, to encourage more people to have a healthy diet, we should increase the tax on fast food and add more healthy products to the daily meals.