In some developed countries, people become fat because they eat too much junk food. Suggest some ways that governments and food companies can encourage people to stay fit and eat a healthy diet

It is true that unhealthy food is being consumed more and more especially in some industrialized nations. This growing phenomenon results in the gravity of obesity health problems all over the world. To address that serious problem, national authorities and food corporations need to promote some specific programs.

To begin with, one of the most effective measures is to educate individuals to aware of the detriment of an imbalanced diet on their physical appearance, mental health, resistance. For instance, governments can show many TVCs and fund some projects about the adverse of junk food so as to prevent an individual from trying that type of food. In this way, an individual could have knowledge about food which leads to choosing the right diet. Moreover, to reduce obesity, practicing and work out also plays an important role. Many sports events should be raised fund to be held and attract more and more people to participate in.

On the other hand, there are other solutions that can be used is to impose heavy taxes on not only junk food but also those companies related to that kind of food. With that increasing price of that, people may not purchase for that meal which would result in the adjustment of those company to become friendlier to the customers. However, this measure could easily trigger social disagreement and resentment so it must be utilized to a decent extent and when the problem goes to the point of desperation.

To conclude, to effectively solve that gravity problem depends largely on each individual. However, to speed up that process, the government and food companies should join hands together.