Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive affects. Others say it causes the loss of national identities.

The growing international trade activities and interactions among countries have enhanced economic development and better cross-cultural understanding on a global scale. However, some people argue that such developments are the biggest culprit behind the degradation of cultural values in many countries.

On the one hand, the rising in business and cultural interaction has brought many beneficial impacts to every country. First of all, developing countries have experienced a surge in employment opportunities and expansion in the market. To cite an example, a large company can reach potential customers beyond national borders, proficient employees would be able to seek attempts to work overseas in a better corporation. Furthermore, globalization has also encouraged the tourism industry which helps to enrich that country, promoting a better understanding of other cultures. Individuals can experience different ways of life, try new food and customs, visit cultural sites with lower prices.

On the other hand, every country concern about cultural integration due to the fact that it is a deadly threat to the national culture. The influence of large food and fashion company has led to the dominance of certain eating habits and fashion, whereas the traditional style becomes less favorable among young generations. In addition, more and more cultural identities are on the verge of extinction as people prefer to conduct business and communicate in widely used languages like English or Chinese. For instance, in recent years, young generations always prefer listening to US/UK or Korean songs to Vietnamese classical music like ca tru, quan ho.

To conclude, the effect of globalization is always controversial. Although globalization may result in a certain loss of cultural identities, it has some positive effects on every country.