writing an essay comparing or contrasting living in a dorm and living with your family.

Living in a dorm and living with family are two experiences that people should try once, and I have had the chance to live in both of them. I would like to say that although there are many similarities between them, there are also some very important differences.

The first difference between living in a dorm and living with my family is the freedom. Actually, when I live with my family, it is very comfortable. For instance, I can leave home early and even come home in a late at night, although when I come home late, my parents were very worried, they just scolded me because of love. In contrary, if I do like that when I lived in a dorm I will suffer the angry of the roommates because there is a limit in time. At the same time, I cannot do whatever I want in dorm, for many people live here, and I must follow the rule of dorm. Unlikely, living with may family I can do everything, such as listening to music aloud, singing, drawing pictures and sticking everywhere I want.

The second disparity of them is that living in a dorm is more complicated than my family. Although in my family each members have their own characteristic, we are all from a origin. Everybody can live together without any conflict. However, when I live in a dorm, there are many people in many regions that make the differences in personality. As a result, each one has their own lifestyle and actives differently, and it is hard to me to adapt with; sometime there are some small quarrels occur.

In conclusion, living in a dorm and living with family include significant differences in freedom and complication. If people want to live in dorm, they need to consider carefully for this.