Writing an essay compare or contrasting living in a dormitory and living with your family.

There are many differences and similarities point of view between living in a dormitory and living with your family. Depending on individual, people will have distinct opinions. The purpose of this essay is to make opinion become more clearly.

The first different between living in a dormitory and living with family is living condition. Home is the most comfortable space to live mentally and physically. Moreover, living with your family make you feel more security and home where members of family will help you less stress. When you have trouble, you can share with your family and they might suggest some solutions to you that you can resolve it. In the contrast, the space of the dormitory quite narrow and suffocated so it make you feel more tension when you have to face with problem. You will time consuming for housework such as: washing, cleaning, taking out the rubbish, etc. On the other hand, you might meet some difficult situations or loneliness.

In addition, independence is the one of differences. Living away from home is living by your own destiny. You can do anything what you want and do not need to care too much about family’s rules. Clearly, you will have a chance to get more experiences from outside. You will learn that how to responsible with yourself. Unlike living in a dorm, living in family always keeps you from a mess of the life so that you will be passive in difficult tasks. You also cannot come home late if your parents not allow. You will be depended on other people who usually protect you from challenges.

Last but not least, finance is one of differences between living in a dormitory and living with family. People who live away from home have to be worry about living cost; thus, people live at home with family will not pay bills for public utilities, renting, food, etc. You can save money to go shopping luxurious clothes or traveling. Especially, if you are student who live in the dormitory, you will have to build up plan to do housework, make a meal, tidy up, etc. On the contrary, when you live at home, you need to responsible for some household chores and you have to help your mom if she asks you.

In conclusion, there are some major differences between living in a dormitory and living with family. If you want to move out, you should carefully consider the living conditions, independence and finance before deciding live away from home.