Traffic congestion and jams is one of the most serious problem in big cities almost all over the world and it has made people's lives more difficult. This essay will elaborate root causes of traffic jams and possible solution of this problem.

The two main causes of overcrowding and traffic jams are increasing of private vehicles like cars and bikes as well as lack of public transportation available for the citizens. Today, cars factories have started to produce more and it is easy for people to have one. Furthermore, many families even own one car for one person which results in the increase of traffic congestion. Due to deficiency in public transportation it is obvious that because of this the people will use their private vehicle that is inconvenient and inefficient. For instance, even people use their own cars even in rush hours.

Some possible solutions to this problems are, firstly, government should allow efficient, frequent and comfortable transport to all citizens. To exemplify, government should provide more number of public transportation as well as available for several times a day which suits to the citizens. Secondly, every people of the countries should motivate each and every person to use the concept of car pooling. For example, car pooling with their neighbors and also with their colleagues on the same time. Therefore, it will reduce the traffic jams in such part of the cities.

In conclusion, traffic is mainly caused by overpopulation in the cities and people which are dependent on their own cars, also, due to not getting sufficient amount of public vehicles. If government provides more facilities to public transport, it will definitely reduce the level of traffic in cities in the near future.