Nowadays, material possessions and social status might be the new symbols of personal worth, and it is no longer vital of old-fashioned values as respect, gentleness, and trust. It might be true especially in a great city, but it might be not true in each personal views.

It is apparent that in developing city like Bangkok as you can see at presently, many people perform their social status and material possessions throw social media. This posting photos on Instagram or Facebook with brand name clothes or bags and driving expensive cars, or they are having a luxury dinner. Therefore, many people judge these people that they might be a person who worth by material possessions and social status without knowing them by personal.

It seems to me that in each personal views, some people still believe in values. For example, every parent always teaches their own child to be a positive person and to be kind and helpful to people around them. Likewise, the parent wants their kids to be personal trust because they need their children to be growing by loving family or people surrounding them. Plus, they can be trusted with their friendship or business partnership and to be a good personal of the citizen.

To conclude, I completely disagree with this statement because I believe that status and possessions cannot be replaced old-fashioned values as a personal's worth and each personal has their own worth without materials. However, it is apparent that in some city, some people still mention a personal.