WT2. The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction amongst many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In present days, the public tends to prefer using the internet to meeting other people in person and this trend has evidently had both benefits and drawbacks to all. This essay will discuss those aspects and from my point of view, I personally support the pros of using social media for interacting with other people rather than the rest side.

There have been several drawbacks if users are likely to rely on sorts of social networking websites such as Facebook, Instagram, etc. It is pretty easy for users to make real friends and form virtual relationships as well. To illustrate, a Facebook user is able to add as many friends as they can. Just because those people are good – looking or have mutual friends, they can make friends who they even do not know before. As a result, they might have a wrong perception about keeping relationships by chatting, commenting on pictures, or calling videos without meeting directly.

On the other hand, besides some above – mentioned negative views, it is undeniable that connecting people through media is believed to bring a host of benefits. The first one is that it is useful for all people to know all their relationships’ lives easier without being face to face connection. Facebook, for example, is one of the most common applications which all people use. It is not difficult for users to connect to their range of social contacts if their friends post any new state on Facebook. One more thing is to save both time and money for maintaining contact with friends and family. Those who are working far from home find it helpful to send messages or call videos rapidly instead of ringing headphones, wasting time for posting letters.

In conclusion, although interacting with people through the internet has some negative points, I still support this current trend with its big advantages.