As you have had a long break and been free from school due to the worldwide spread of a new fatal disease you may have a chance to reflect on many different things in life What do you think are the positive and negative aspects found revealed in by this m

In recent months, we have been witnessing a new fatal virus which has spread over the world and has infected more than 100,000 people. Although this virus derived from mainland China on December last year, Vietnam has been also affect on several fields of life. Being in this circumstance would create certain drawbacks, but there will also be some advantages

It is precisely clear that the novel lethal disease brings a number of crises for humans’ life. To begin with our lives are being confused, for example, instead of coming back to school, students just stay at home and learn from their laptop or smartphone. It is an extremely difficult situation that many students live in the rural or remote regions where have not wireless, so they cannot join online classes. Many teachers may have struggle difficulty learning how to teach and manage their students through the Internet. Moreover, a huge range of businesses and stores are seeing a drop in customers, because of fear over the virus outbreak. They even closed their shop because they cannot be able to pay their rent and employees, so people who lost their jobs will get several troubles on their life. Lastly, by virtue of travel restrictions and closing borders, agricultural products could not be exported, for farmers who bear a suffering heavy losses. As a matter of fact, the novel virus outbreak is disseminating crises and chaos in many places.

On the other hand, there are some obvious advantages that would arise. First, numerous innovative ideas and initiatives were generated during isolation time. For instance, new sort of bread which was made from dragon fruit, and rice noodles were made from melon. It is beneficial for farmers to make a profit again. Besides, citizens are more likely to stay at home than go outside, a number of garbage as well as smoke from transports will be decreased. Lastly, students have a big chance to learn more knowledge from this time. This ‘retreat time’ help them to realize the self-study attitude, and they can learn a new subject from it like how to protect themselves from virus.

In belief, the coronavirus epidemic is creating a mixture right now. It brings us a lot of mishaps, but there are several good lessons to learn from it.