You should spend about 20 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Internet is now becomming one of the outperforming technology over the others. With several improvements, it is now one of the most popular technology currently in use by many sets of people. Being popular, it has several advantages attached to it. Although a few disadvantages are on the edge, the positive benefits outnumber the negative ones because of the following reasons.

Nowadays, the facilities of Internet has curb the citizens of the societies to go out for several daily work like going to the groceries, booking train or flight tickets, buying cloths and assessories through various websites, etc. With the advancement in the technology, every job can now be easily accomplished with the help of Internet. For instance, back in the days when Internet was not available, people use to go out in the banks for several tasks such as money withdrawal, currency deposits, fund transfer and many more. However, with the digital advancement, these tasks now have become lucid to most of the individual and can be achieved at home by tapping on a few buttons. Even though people can now access the benefits of Internet, they restrict themselves to go out even for short distances for work which ultimately make them lethargic. Due to this, people procrastinate to a greator extent which causes negative effects over their health. Thus, the usage of Internet should not cross the limit to ensure balance in life.

Additionally, Internet has an added benefit for the older generation. For most of the adults, using Internet is like putting your leg in the lava. Adult generation, being illitrate against these technologies prefer to choose the older tedious methods to accomplish their work. However, due to technological advancements, many softwares and websites are being designed in such a way that these can be comprehend easily by the elder people. For instance, elders do not understand English language, in which generally the websites are being established, but now the companies are thinking to expand their users by inculcating various languages into their websites like English, Hindi, European languages, etc, so that the old people could select their choice of language and perform their tasks easily.

In conclusion, with the above points discussed, it is clear that there are more advantages of using Internet for shopping than the disadvantages. Moreover, several benefits of using Internet acts as an addon and thus are capable to surpass the exacerbating effects engendered by the use of the Internet.