Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Education is the first and the foremost right of each and every individual of the society. Education helps in developing the child in every aspects. It helps people to burgeon their knowledge so that they could apply knowledge in correct manner when they are in any difficult situation. However, to afford the cost of education is not feasible for every individual. Therefore, I mostly agree with the given prompt that governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition because of the following reasons.

Firstly, many students who are willing to persue college education either come from a poor family or a middle-class family. All the students whose family background is high-class, are mostly exposed to carry out their father's business and therefore they are backed-up with a colossal support. High-class families do not have to worry if they spent a huge amount of money in their child's education because they are provided with ample amount of funds. Meanwhile, the poor people and the middle-class society have to struggle their way out in such case. They even have to take loans from the banks in some cases to support their students' tution fees because of the immense amount of fee structure which includes: tution fee, sports facilities, hostel facilities, food, etc. Hence, to afford all such expenses the government must provide funds to the needy people.

Secondly, many students have a desire to study abroad for higher education to base themselves with a high paid job. But, when they look at the fee structure of the colleges and the living standard, they are befuddled on their decision. Due to huge amount of cost they are filled with second thoughts on going abroad for their studies. For instance, many students from India are willing to get a masters degree in USA or Canada, however, they need to get a loan amount of approximately 30-40 lakhs for all the aminities. Thus, they need to take loans from bank and have to mortgadge their properties which is quite of a risk and hence, for these students there should be several scholarship programs to corroborate them with financial support.

It's a great saying that, "If a student learns, the student earns". It is indeed true, if someone has the knowledge then he has the most powerful tool in himself. Knowledge helps to cope up in every situation and there must not be any external factors like cost that should be hindering in gaining knowledge. Therefore, every student must be equally treated if he or she is gaining knowledge from the known sources.

To sum, every individual has a right to be educated, whether he is poor or rich and to ensure that each individual gets this right, the government should step up and raise funds for those students who can't afford their education fees. Several policies should be introduced for local and international students.