You should spend about 40 minutes on this question.

Many people today are worried about ‘cybercrime’ such as hacking and identity theft. What problems does ‘cybercrime’ cause, and what solutions can you suggest for ordinary people and businesses to take?

Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the increasingly modern world, all information is updated on a database on the Internet. And society is facing an increase in cybercriminals - people hacking or stealing personal information in cyberspace to extort money. This phenomenon can lead to serious problems, which can be resolved by appropriate measures.

It can be said that this problem can be caused by several factors. The first and worst issue is the financial impact. Hackers install malicious code and steal personal information or information about business projects and then use the data to force victims to pay a large amount of money to redeem the information. In addition, these criminals can utilize the stolen information to get all the money in the victim's bank account. These not only harm individuals but also affect society as a whole because the stolen money can be used for illegal activities such as terrorism or drug trafficking. Another problem is that exposed individual information can cause unsafety and unhealthy in society. For instance, information such as name, age, residential address, especially sensitive photos can be sold to criminal organizations, underground websites, or posted on social networks thereby creating unhealthy content on the internet and an opportunity for other crimes like kidnapping and murder to run rampant.

Therefore, we need to come up with some measures to reduce this trend. For the government, the authorities should raise awareness about cybercrime for the people, quickly find and arrest those who use the Internet for bad purposes. For each individual, it is necessary to consciously protect their information and be alert to threats from cybercrime. For example, regularly upgrade the security of information and do not share personal information with anyone. Companies should create information protection software and systems and contribute them to society.

In conclusion, there are various repercussions regarding cybercriminals but they can be solved once according to measures are enlisted imperative.