You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words.

Some people consider that flourishing countries should help all needy people in impoverished ones by other ways rather than giving them financial aid. While this ideal is a worthy aim, i believe that it is pratical for governments to implement many ways including giving financial aid to assist poorer countries.

On the one hand, providing undeveloped countries with money can help them to overcome their economic obstacles, therefore, they can become stronger. When nations with better condition help other countries which are in economic crisis by giving them financial aid, that would definitely be helpful to them. For instance, with the financial help from Russia, Vietnam was able to surpass their dark economic condition. By receiving money from richer countries, Vietnam also had the capability to develop their education and medical infrastructures.

On the other hand, apart from assisting impoverished countries by giving them money, developed countries can apply policies to encourage residents to establish international organizations or launch campaigns in order to help the poorer countries. Through these organizations and campains, the richer can help the poorer with more understanding about their situations. The more people participate in voluntary activities, the more poorer can be helped. Like the Red Cross, with their enormous assistance, many children were helped to cross their hard conditions and become better.

In conclusion, while developed countries can help the impoverished ones by giving the financial aid, i believe that they can also assist other countries by motivating organizing voluntary activities such as campaigns or other actions to directly visit poorer countries and help them.