You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some countries, people’s weight tends to increase. Meanwhile, their health and fitness decline. This essay will discuss some of the reasons why these problems have occurred and show some ways to solve this.

In recent years, people have become addicted to fast food because they have no time to eat a meal at home. Like every morning, workers prefer eating a hamburger instead of a meal with rice, meat and vegetables. Fast food has high- fat ingredients so it leads to people’s weight increases very quickly. So, fast food is the first reason which leads to the growth of people’s weight. Another reason is people are full of stress because of their work so they could not take care of their health. In one day they have a lot of things to do related to their work and when they have freetime they choose to take a nap or sleep. The last cause is people are afraid to pay large sums of money to go to the gym. Following the improvements of the economy, every gym center has increased their ticket prices much higher than in the past. It causes users to hesitate to pay for this. Overtime, no one goes to the gym anymore.

On the other hand, people can do something to lose weight and to keep fit. Firstly, They can choose healthy food instead of fast food like salad, vegetables,..etc. Example like in the morning before going to work, people can eat an egg with a dish of salad. It will help their health become better. Secondly, they can spend only 1 hour a day doing yoga or workout because these sports can help them relieve stress and get rid of heart diseases. Finally, they can walk or do some exercises in the park every day if they cannot pay for a gym center’s ticket. In the park they can breathe with fresh air and have a large space for their workout without payment.

In conclusion, people should choose healthy habits to live a better life without being overweight and diseases before they cannot do anything to boost their health.